Manitoba and Saskatchewan Community Board in action

Our Manitoba and Saskatchewan Community Board has donated $3.75 million since 2016 to 298 grassroots projects, charities and organizations.

How we made a difference in 2023


Budget allocated


Local charities
 Diane Roussin

Diane Roussin (Chair)

Project Director, The Winnipeg Boldness Project

Diane Roussin joined the TELUS Manitoba and Saskatchewan Community Board in 2021, assuming the position of Board Chair in January 2023. A proud member of Skownan First Nation, Diane is an Anishinaabe leader passionately committed to the pursuit of mino bimaadiziwin (the good life) for all families and children.

Working tirelessly at the local, regional and national levels to promote Indigenous People’s values and ways of knowing, being, doing and feeling, she has led many avant-garde initiatives. Diane is a driving force in establishing the first and longest serving Indigenous Social Innovation Lab in Canada that seeks large-scale systems of change for children and families.

Diane is a pacesetter in the creation of a robust Indigenous Innovation ecosystem in Canada with many influential roles including; Chair of the Indigenous Innovation Initiative Council with Grand Challenges Canada and member of the inaugural Indigenous Innovation Advisory Council with Saskatchewan Indian Institute of Technologies.

Her Board of Director roles include the Winnipeg Foundation, the Winnipeg Art Gallery, North Forge Technology Exchange, Animikii Inc., Manitoba Public Insurance and The University of Manitoba. She is a TEDx speaker on Indigenous Social Innovation and has been recognized for her leadership with the Governor General’s Meritorious Service Medal for Outstanding Indigenous Leadership and the Manitoba Women Trailblazers Award by the Nellie McClung Foundation. Diane holds a Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Social Work Degree.

Chris Terris
Chris Terris (Vice Chair)

Vice President – Global Strategy and Animal Agriculture, TELUS Agriculture & Consumer Goods

Erin Atcheson
Erin Atcheson

Director, Marketing - Consumer Solutions, TELUS

Dorota Blumczynska
Dorota Blumczyńska

CEO, Manitoba Museum

No photo available
Ben Lee

Principal and Director, Business Development, Stantec

Victoria Morris
Victoria Morris

Senior Community Investment Manager, TELUS

Tanjit K. Nagra
Tanjit K. Nagra

CEO, Pharmacists Manitoba

Ken Opaleke, OM
Ken Opaleke, OM

Executive Director, West Broadway Youth Outreach

Sheeraj Patel
Shreeraj Patel

Vice President, Commercial Financial Services, RBC

Ken Power
Ken Power

Director - Sales, TELUS Health

Laura Sulylmosi
Laura Sulylmosi

Legal counsel, TELUS Health (Board Secretary)

Nora Yeates
Nora Yeates

Chief Executive Officer, Cancer Foundation of Saskatchewan

Get funded

If your community initiative meets our funding criteria, it may be eligible for funding. Share it with us.