TELUS Friendly Future Foundation

For Canada’s most vulnerable population, the future can be pretty daunting. That’s why we’ve made a commitment to support socially innovative programs powered by technology, with a focus on health and education for youth. Welcome to the TELUS Friendly Future Foundation.

A friendlier future

Impacting some 2 million young people every year, the TELUS Friendly Future Foundation is a registered charity dedicated to funding local, grassroots programs in communities across Canada. We support charitable organizations with critical projects that make sure no one, especially Canadian youth, gets left behind.

How do we decide who to support?

Because every unique community has its own unique needs, we established 13 Community Boards throughout Canada to help allocate the Foundation’s funds. This award-winning model empowers local leaders who know their communities best, entrusting them to recommend the projects, places and people that need the Foundation’s support the most.

A world of possibility


projects supported in Canada

$1.6 million

contributed to grassroots organizations in Canada

Contact us

TELUS Friendly Future Foundation

Floor 23, 510 West Georgia Street

Vancouver, BC V6B 0M3